New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Many roads to take, some to joy, some to heartache, 2001-12-18, 6:32 a.m.


I went to the doctor yesterday. I didn't like him as much as my old doctor. When explaining the difference to D. I said that I liked it when my old doctor asked me how I was doing. This guy wasn't really personal at all. He gave me a new prescription for my inhaler and for different birth control that will help with my pcos symptoms once a month. Which was good. I just don't like talking about something as personal as me to someone impersonal. Ah well. I shall find a good doctor. Perhaps he is the doctor I'm looking for, just disguised.

The inservice yesterday was great. I saw Gene, my co-operating teacher. But past that, there was a lot of bitching and a lot of good coming out of the talks about learning resources. And it looks as though I'll be starting my masters in the spring!! I've not applied yet but it appears I can get in. Which is good. I'll have it before I'm 28. I guess that means I can start my doctorate by 32 maybe? Or maybe start having children. Or both! Take maternity leave and study :)

I slept last night from about 7:30 to 10, then 10:30 to this morning. I've been really tired. But there are only a few days left and then it's Christmas vacation. Or, to get into the Christmas relaxing spirit, VAY-CAY! as they would say on the talk shows. I just won't be sleeping with my boyfriend's sister's boyfriend. Or girlfriend for that matter. That's as far as my talk show christmas will go. VAY-CAY!

Added to that, we have Harry Potter tommorrow and a free day for the most part on Friday. Yayness. I just need to get correcting done and I'm good.

I love this song. If you've not heard it, you can hear it and see the video here. Kate Winslet provides the voice of Belle in the new animated movie 'A Christmas Carol' and her voice impressed the producers so they released this song as a single. And the video is beautiful. Here are the words.....

Kate Winslet - What If

Here I stand alone
With this weight upon my heart
And it will not go away
In my head I keep on looking back
Right back to the start
Wondering what it was that made you change

Well I tried
But I had to draw the line
And still this question keeps on
spinning in my mind

What if I had never let you go
Would you be the man I used to know
If I'd stayed
If you'd tried
If we could only turn back time
But I guess we'll never know

Many roads to take
Some to joy
Some to heartache
Anyone can lose their way
And if I said that we could turn it back
Right back to the start
Would you take the chance and make the change

Do you think how it would have been sometimes
Do you pray that I'd never left your side

What if I had never let you go
Would you be the man I used to know
If I'd stayed
If you'd tried
If we could only turn back time
But I guess we'll never know

If only we could turn the hands of time
If I could take it back would you still be mine

'Cos I tried
But I had to draw the line
And still this question keep on
spinning in my mind

What if I had never let you go
Would you be the man I used to know
What if I had never walked away
'Cos I still love you more than I could say
If I'd stayed
If you'd tried
If we could only turn back time
But I guess we'll never know
We'll never know

Note: This song was recorded and the video shot shortly before her divorce was announced.


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *