New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Message light, 2004-08-16, 6:19 a.m.


My phone is pissing me off.

It's a cordless and has a little light on the base. This little light flashes when there's a message. It stays solid when the phone is on the base, messageless, and is not on when the phone is elsewhere, such as in the couch cushions and under a pile of stuff.

Right now it is flashing. But we have no message. Believe me, I checked. We had a message at one point and now we don't. Yet, when I look at that little flashing light, I keep thinking we do.

This is a problem. Why? Well, I'm expecting - hoping for when everything I have - a call about a job interview. I keep hoping that there is a message saying 'Dear Alison, we're not even going to interview you. You're hired!'. Then I think, 'Wow, that's expecthing a lot from a little flashing message light. Instead, I'll take a message of 'Dear Alison, Please come in for an interview'. Then, I remember that it's flashing for no real reason.

Bloody hell.

Please, join me in wishing I have a positive job message there when I come home from my walk. Or hell, sometime today!


(2 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *