New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Misfit, Social Misfit, 2003-03-13, 7:04 a.m.


THere's a social tomorrow night. Held by the social committee, it's taking place on my side of town. Or, technically, the side of the city that's closest to the little town I live in, outside of the city. I don't know if I want to go.

What is wrong with me? I'm so anti-social that it bothers me. Yet, putting in that little bit of effort to get past that frightens me.

I just feel sometimes like I have nothing to say. Small talk at this point is boring and well, my bigger talk, if you want to call it that, is not something I can always find someone to listen to. I just feel different. I have no kids, have no normal hobbies (it seems! I think it's all perfectly normal!) and well, it's just eh. I should go, but damn, it's so much easier not to.

We shall see. Tomorrow I'm going to look at the list of names that is going and decide.

I just don't want to feel like a misfit. Any more than usual, of course.


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *