New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Mish Mash, 2003-02-12, 6:47 a.m.


I think I'm going to rearrange my favourites soon. THere are many there that aren't going to start updating again. Or that I want to put their new URL if they've moved. Plus, my comments are a little outdated now. So time for a fresh start.

I finished my paper. It's not great, but it's done. Next weeks is on sexuality which I can handle. Then one more and the weekly paper writing is done for this course. I think that it's a normal amount of work for a grad course, but it's getting to the home stretch and is a little overwhelming at times. Ah well.

Last night class was canceled. The storm had dissapated around 11:30 and buildings were again opened - D. had to be at work by 1:30. So I drove him in (he doesn't drive) and rented some movies and then went home. It was quite mild and nice out. This was a 2:00. When I left at 3:45 to pick him up, it was freezing out. The temperature must have dropped 15 degrees or so. As I drove in, it got worse and worse with blowing snow and reduced visibility. I got him and we went to Wendys for supper (it's grocery day today and we only got a small amount of groceries last time so we're out of meals. That and I'm bad at doing the dishes, one of my self-appointed chores.) As we entered, we said, 'well, at least it won't get worse while we're in there'. At that time, my prof called and canceled class, which was nice. So we ate supper, me forgetting my kids meal toy in the restaurant, and then left to go home. We realizing how wrong we were - it could and did get much worse. There was no visability at times going home - I had a top speed of 35KM/h at one point. Four-way flashers blinking the whole time, I had to stop occasionally and try to see the road. It was nuts. Apparently a wind warning had been issued and it snowed a little, with snow blowing about. It was nuts. Apparently the storm wasn't over. It's never good when on the road you have to get through the drive by saying 'well, there's no other way out of this, no option if I fail. I have to get us home'.

Hopefully the ride to work today will be much better. Then this is thursdays forecast: "Thursday..Snow ending in the afternoon. Amounts 5 to 10 cm. Wind diminishing to light in the morning then increasing southwest 40 gusting 60 in the afternoon. High zero." with the weather guy saying that it will most likely be flurries.

I think mother nature is kicking our ass and she's wearing stilletos.


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *