New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Manual labour and me, 2004-08-30, 10:24 p.m.


I hurt so much. Soooo much.

I was helping out at the bookroom for my dads school today. Lifting and heaving boxes around, organizing books and generally doing manual labour for the day. I took a couple breastfeeding breaks, we ate breakfast and lunch.

It's been a while since I've had to lift all kinds of boxes that are 20-50 pounds. Wait, that's right, I've never really had to! So I'm hurting. That and I ran over both of my feet with tables at different times during the day. My bare feet.

P. was wonderful for the whole time. He cried a little once or twice, but not that much, considering he spent the day watching his mom beat the crap out of herself.

Between that and the stats that I did for dad, I made some decent money. And I'm going back wednesday, which will earn some more money. I have very little of the financial flow, so it's good to earn some.

We were supposed to go buy a car seat tonight, but I slept instead. Slept on the couch with a baby on my chest. After a long day, I can't think of a better way to unwind.


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *