New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

It's monday again, 2002-02-18, 8:42 a.m.


Why do monday mornings hurt so much?

Tired. Tired. Tired. Tired. So very tired. And I slept a lot this weekend. Enough at least. Or so I thought. Which makes it odd that I'm so tired. And ill. I feel ill.

I'm wearing my bracelet and necklace today - the one that I got from dad - he brought it from cuba. Clay beads which are painted in designs. It goes with my outfit. Of course, I'm still wearing my blue bead necklace and my goddess.

I want time off. Like a week off where I can sleep and relax and be unhindered by deadlines and work. Of course, if we strike, I'll get that. But that's not a relaxing week. Or three. And there are still deadlines and appointments then. And more money problems.

Someone bought my design. Which thrills me. Yay!!

I started a new ring. It's for teachers and is called 'teach for now'. It's for people who teach for todays society, who try to open minds and who want students to be open minded and fair to everyone. I'll make a page for it soon.

Must work now. Must teach for now now. Or something like that :)


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *