New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Mothers day, 2004-05-09, 11:35 a.m.


It's my first mothers day from this side of the fence. Thinking about it all, with an almost two week old baby next to me, it's all still awe-inspiring.

I am happy. Very very happy. This morning I sat with baby on lap, book in hand, bend it like bechkam on, husband in a chair near by asking if I wanted some me time, and the kitty cat in the bookroom sleeping. It was wonderful, ideal, fantastic. I just have this sense of calm. This may change when D. goes back to work tomorrow, but I just feel so at peace that it shocks me. I don't know if I've felt this way before.

I guess that's my mothers day gift - the gift of inner peace. No, my life did not begin with the birth of this child. But he has started a new chapter in it and I'm entering it happy and content.

Now to finish his website and rest for a while. Happy mothers day to those who are mothers and to the mother-figures of everyone. Take care and celebrate!


(3 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *