New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Marks, skateboarding, work, 2003-04-30, 7:19 a.m.


I recieved my marks last night. I got, as I hopedbutdidn'tdaredream, two nineties. Which brings my grad school average to 87.3 and keeps my GPA at 4.0. Now all I have to do is switch my concentration to Teaching and Learning: Society, Media and Culture, instead of Teaching and LEarning: Teacher Librarianship.

I'm going back to school today, even though I feel like crap. I'm moving rooms in the hopes that that move will help. Hopefully it will. Tonight I have a meeting to go to about the LRT situation and what we're going to do about it. We being all the LRTers in the district or at least that are in the council.

In other news, skateboarding last night I only fell once and didn't majorly hurt myself. And I'm learning how to lift the front of the board and turn on the back wheels. Yes, I know, pretty sad, but when you consider my age and the fact that I'm now learning this after never riding a skateboard before, it makes me happy. Of course, this girl, driving her parents car (as I believe she was far too young to own her own, at least in that condition - it was a new car and she looked around 15), talking on her cellphone (which is illegal whilst driving here) came in, looked at us and parked in the middle of the parking lot, a place we were so obviously using. She looked at us a few times and kept talking away. She moved when we both sat down on the curb near her and looked at her, then talked a little and looked at her again. But she was there for a while and you could tell by the way she was looking at us that she knew exactly what she was doing. Bah!

I need to write something interesting in here some time soon.


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *