New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Need suggestions, 2003-02-05, 6:12 a.m.


I am so tired. So very tired. I've been tired for days now. Very tired. I need about a day or two to sleep.

I've come to a professional dilemma. There is a workshop I am dying to go to. Well, not dying, but I really want to. The people organizing it didn't realize that the seventeenth is a holiday for my board and that they wouldn't be able to get subsutite time if they tried to organize it another date. They tried to offer a full day on the eighteenth, but no sub time. So now, I need to decide - do I give up my holiday or do I forgo this workshop? It's on 'Taking Action Against Hate' and looks really good. But I need time off. I'm feeling knackered and that's not good as it leads to being sick. Until going to the conference this past weekend and giving up my friday and saturday, I never thought it'd be a problem. Now... I'm not so sure.

Dammit - why do teachers need to do so much on their own time?

Please, give me some suggestions on what to do!!


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *