New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

No storm day, 2004-01-15, 7:13 a.m.


Ok, so yesterday was a stormy day and then today has a heavy snowfall warning and there's wind. And we're still going to school today.

We've had three stormy incidents. One, the primary and elementary school were closed. The next, we opened on time when it should have been an late opening. And they yesterday, when they should have closed at lunch. It's obvious they don't really care about the teachers (when closing p&e) or the kids (having them come in and leaving when storms have been at their worst).

We've not had a blizzard yet this year. But we've had some horrid, horrible weather that has caused accidents, spinouts and the like. Yesterday, at the time my school was getting out, there were whiteout conditions. There was a p&e school getting out at the same time.

At some point there's going to be an accident because schools have been opened on a stormy day. I hope it doesn't happen, but if it does, I just hope it's not me or my family or any one I know.

In other news, the sick day yesterday helped a lot. I'm able to breath while I'm sitting up - a huge improvement!


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *