New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Nurserys, showers, weird me and sleep, 2004-03-01, 6:31 a.m.


Why is it that I get a full nights sleep on friday night, when I could sleep the whole of saturday if I wanted, but was awake for an hour between three and four last night? I'm mixed up I think.

Weird supper out last night. I'm going to e-mail L. about a thought I had after it as I don't want to expose myself as selfish and confusing. It's only a little thought, but one that reappeared in my 3:00 trying to get to sleep again.

My babyshower is set for March 21st. It's going to be small, just 11 people including myself. I like it that way, interms of ones that I have a hand in planning. Aunts, cousins, family friends. I wish L. was in town so she could go. I gave out two invites yesterday, one to someone who I'd love to have there but may not go (if you are reading and need a ride, let me know!! We'll arrange something!). The other was to someone who will most likely be there and I'm surprised didn't ask if she could bring someone. Which, for those curious about the last paragraph, is part of my thought process.

We're getting the nursery planned now, which is nice. Getting it painted is a long way off but the planning is working. I need to buy some of P.s prints for the walls I think, as they have a really neat look to them. The room itself is going in darkening shades of blue, from light on the bottom to dark on the top with stars. We're going to put laminate on the floor there, perhaps what we have (oak) in the rest of the house, or perhaps a dark, plank looking type. I want to paint a bookshelf with the room colours on the backing - a three shelf one with light blue on the bottom, medium in the middle and dark on the top one - and silver everywhere else, but apparently we may not have room and other such comments. We'll see. We have a lot to do in the next nine weeks and two days, so the bookshelf may not happen.

I should go to work to get money to pay for these renovations. Or something like that. Please let it be a good day.


(2 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *