New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Old Designs - Part One, 2003-05-26, 9:38 a.m.


Here are screenshots of some of my old designs. Not all of them - not even close! Just ones that are currently not being used. Hopefully, looking at all of them will inspire me. I don't have credits on them in some places - they might use a brush or a photo. The photos I get are from sites that say you can use them, but it's still uncomfortable, so if I did use it as a design, credit would be there.


This was an Alanis design I did for gingdesigns. It has Alanis in front of a bunch of cans. I added the statement (from one of her songs) 'And I'm not going to fade away as soon as you close your eyes.... and you know it'. I liked the colours.


 


Ah... Kate Winslet. The text moved up and down with the triangles you see under it. The title is from Quills and states 'If I wasn't such a bad woman on the page, I couldn't be such a good woman in life'. I considered using this one for my own diary.


 


Another Kate Winslet one, this one with a picture from 'Holy Smoke'. It's from the scene, I believe, where Kates character has asked him to do the worst to her. He simply writes 'Be Kind' on her forehead, a mirror image so she can read it when she looks at herself. I used a brush to make the oriental designs on the sides and wrote be kind on the image after framing it in PSP.


 


Waterhouses Juliet with a quote from Shakespeares Juliet on the top. Another design that uses the up and down scrolling text bit. Not a favourite, but done for Waterhouse designs to provide a cleandesign.


 


Waterhouse designs again. Miranda by Waterhouse. I made it into a couple tables and made the part of the image that the text would (once again) scroll on translucent so that you could still see part of the image behind the text. I like this one but it's a little image intensive for a personal design.


 


Waterhouses Ophelia. Done for Waterhouse designs. A little browny orange and basic but not bad. The quote 'I have Half Sick of Shadows' is from the Lady of Shallot, not Hamlet.


 


Another Waterhouse design. 'Wind Flowers' is the image and the quote is from Joni Mitchell 'Who has seen the wind. Another scroll but I liked the colours in this one - it's great if you like pink.


 


A mockup of a design I was considering for the auctions. I couldn't get it to quite work, so I went with the Black and White one below


I can't remember if anyone bought it, so I'm including it here.

More next entry....


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *