New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Opposite world, 2003-10-04, 9:43 a.m.


I bought a pair of maternity jeans yesterday. Yes, I realize I'm not that far in. But I am far in enough that my regular jeans are giving me a little to much overhang for my liking, and the jeans that I have that fit well right now are covered with paint, meaning that I can't wear them to work. My jeans from before I lost weight are almost all still to big (as the paint ones are from the middle of the weight loss, so I can't say they're all too big) and one pair that I could wear baggy are in rough shape (as they became hiking and bike adventure jeans).

Maternity shopping is odd. I tried on a pair of jeans and was thinking 'these are big! I could go down a size!!'. The lady at the store looked at them and said that no, they were fitting to perfectly and I needed to go up a size. The pair of jeans that I now own are huge on me. I have the tabs (as one style of maternity clothing has elastic tabs on the inside that you can pull tight and button in one of the 15-20 buttonholes. As you get bigger, you put them looser and in a different buttonhole) pulled out all the way and they're loose. Apparently they'll do me for most of my pregnancy.

It's weird shopping for something, knowing that you need to buy it big, as opposed to saying that you'll buy it tight and slim down to it. It's like pregnancy is opposite land.

I kinda like this opposite land.


(1 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *