New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

My pajama pants, 2002-02-27, 6:22 a.m.


I like wearing pajamas. Or at least, pajama bottoms with a t-shirt or something of the sort. I have several pairs - my cats, my terry cloth ones, my 'you've got mail' ones that shrunk and my green ones.

Now, the green ones are quite comfy. I like that they're huge - I feel I'm wearing yards of material. However, this has drawbacks as well. It's quite funny, yet don't laugh - I keep getting stuck in my chair. Whenever I sit in my computer chair (or chair at the table), I generally move my legs around so that I get more comfy. For example, I've now got them criss-crossed (neither on the floor, both up on the chair, criss-cross one over the other. And I just had to correct the fact that I wrote others. This is about weird pj's, not about me having ten legs.). I can move the one on top, but the fabric on the one underneath is getting it stuck.

Now usually this is no problem. I just raise whatever limb the fabric is stuck under, and I'm fine. However, last night, both legs were stuck. I still don't know how. I tried moving one - heard fabric ripping. Tried moving the other. More ripping fabric. Now, I want to get out of the chair, but can't because I'm stuck. Finally I'm able to shimmy my butt to the point that I can get the fabric out.

Goodness.

Pajamas shouldn't bring panic to an everyday event of sitting.


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *