New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

A P-Centric Entry, 2004-06-07, 2:35 p.m.


I love the feeling of getting things done. Today I registered P. and got him an MCP card, as well as updating my MCP. He's now a person in the eyes of the government and the healthcare system. He was very good while we were out and only fussed as we waited at MCP - an hour and a half after we left the house, an hour and a half after he was first put in his carseat.

He slept last night. From 11:30 to 4:30 he slept. To some, this may sound like nothing. To the mother of a fivealmostsix week old, it's fantastic. I woke up with it was light out. He ate then went back to sleep. And then didn't eat again until a little after 10:00 (however, could have eaten when we were at MCP, so it was great he held off until we got home). Of course, he seems to have been eating since then. He'll eat, sleep, spitup, wakeup, cry, eat and so on. But that's ok. I just hate when he cries - he's upset enough to cry, which means he's upset. Right now he's sleeping wonderfully, which thrills me.

I need to take some pictures of him in the really cool stuff that she sent us (yay, curious george!!!) but until then, enjoy these pictures. Or not. I know I do.

This nightgown is one that jenne1017, ceciliamarie and jewely79 sent along with a bunch of other stuff we use all the time. Yayness. I love nightgowns on him.

He's a turtle!! Well, usually he's a frog, but this hat and onesie were so cute I had to get it!!

See! It is cute. And I don't think it's only my bias talking.


(2 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *