New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

A quiz on personality, 2002-01-27, 8:48 a.m.


I did a quiz about personality and this came back as my results. My comments are in italics

Your view on yourself
You are down-to-earth and people like you because you are so straightforward. You are an efficient problem solver because you will listen to both sides of an argument before making a decision that usually appeals to both parties.
It's true you know. I'm quite straightforward. It scares some people. A Lot. And I do consider both sides. That means that I have problems doing things like firing people because I can see their side so clearly. So there are upsides and down sides.

The type of girl/boyfriend you are looking for.
You like serious, smart and determined people. You don't judge a book by its cover, so good-looking people aren't necessarily your style. This makes you an attractive person in many people's eyes.
True. I don't judge on looks - why should I. The person inside is so much more interesting than what shape they are on the outside. And, well, being the attractive person in many peoples eyes because I don't judge is true. Generally, it's something they find out after they complain that they had lost the one they loved. They thenbitch about it to me and I listen to their side of it all. After a couple months of that, I'm suddenly attractive. 'Why couldn't they be more like you'. Ok, did that sound bitter? Wasn't meant to.

Your readiness to commit to a relationship.
You are ready to commit as soon as you meet the right person. And you believe you will pretty much know as soon as you might that person.
Yup.

The seriousness of your love.
You are very serious about relationships and aren't interested in wasting time with people you don't really like. If you meet the right person, you will fall deeply and beautifully in love.
Exactly. Love can be so beautiful. And yes, with this I've made mistakes. But I've not had a string of one and two week relationships that have hurt me. I've had big, meaningful relationships. And I choose when it will be casual or not serious.

Your views on education
Education is very important in life. You want to study hard and learn as much as you can.
Right!

The right job for you.
You have plenty of dream jobs but have little chance of doing any of them if you don't focus on something in particular. You need to choose something and go for it to be happy and achieve success.
True. It took a while before I was able to focus and find what I wanted to do. Well, as I told my mom when she lamented my entering university without a career choice, I did have my future job planned, but Broadway Musical star was not as attainable as I'd thought!

How do you view success?
You are confident that you will be successful in your chosen career and nothing will stop you from trying.
This is true. I will succeed. Noone can stop me.

What are you most afraid of?
You are afraid of things that you cannot control. Sometimes you show your anger to cover up how you feel.
This is eerie as it's true.

Who is your true self?
You are full of energy and confidence. You are unpredictable, with moods changing as quickly as an ocean. You might occasionally be calm and still, but never for long.
Yet another accurate response. Considering that this was not made specifically for me, I think most people will find it accurate for them. But it's kind of fun :)


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *