New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

P., me and the doctor, 2004-05-12, 6:42 a.m.


We had a doctors appointment yesterday. That meant D. coming home early to help me bathe the little one, us rushing to the appointment and having P. cry and cry because he decided he was hungry just as we left the house. But all is well. My incision is a little infected and so I'm on antibiotics. P. has gained some weight - not back to birthweight yet, but closer. And he was much admired. Of course.

The antibiotics are making my stomach quite itchy. I guess it means they're working. However, I can't scratch for two reasons - I'll tear my incision and my stomach is numb. So scratching would be frustrating and unsatisfying. I hate that.

Ok, goals for today. Take a nap. Finish P.s website. Relax and not scratch. Drop off my ROE to HRDC. Drop by school to sign some papers. Relax some more.

Sounds like a good day.


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *