New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Positioning - warning: may gross you out, 2004-06-29, 2:40 p.m.


Last night P. made good on his name and entertained us with the three big p.s - Poo, Puke and Pee.

It started mildly enough. He was warm, so I took off his overalls and had him in a shirt and diaper. We were hanging out, my having just fed him and all. I asked D. to pick him up because I had to get up and sometimes, depending on how I'm sitting, it's hard to do that with a baby on my lap. I looked down and there was poo all over one of the legs of my jeans and a dollop on the couch. It wasn't that his diaper was overfull - he was just positioned wrong and blew it out the side (for lack of a better definition). A true poo bomb. There was crap up his back to his arms, according to D. who changed him while I cleaned my jeans and the couch. We then gave him a bath.

He and D. then sat around for a bit. He was a little fussy but loved standing on D.s legs and rubbing his face in his chest. Then, all of a sudden, he exploded. Puke was everywhere and P. had puke all over his face. ALL over his face. D. was also covered. As was his chair. Yes, again, somewhat positioning, however, puke would have been everywhere no matter where he was. Puke bomb.

So we cleaned up and then P. wanted me. Only his mommy would do. We cuddled, I fed him and then we cuddled some more, him lying on a pillow on my lap with my arms around him. And we both fell asleep. I woke up around 12 and picked him up. We were both soaked, as was the pillow. The diaper didn't hold in the huge pee that he took. And these are diapers that hold a lot. So we cleaned up again and I have to figure out if this pillow washes well - it's a L shaped pillow I use for breastfeeding. Had he been positioned a little differently there may not have been the angle there to have that amount of pee bomb leakage.

So yes, yesterday was about positioning and the three ps. If you made it this far you're brave. If you made it this far nodding, most likely you're a parent.


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *