New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Registry Rant, 2004-03-16, 1:57 p.m.


I stayed home today. Stayed home and slept for four hours this morning. I only got up because I needed some food. My little kitten-cat stayed with me while I was sleeping. He crazyhunted until I put my book down and then slept at the foot of the bed. My little protector.

This weekend did me in. Fairly sad, dontcha think? Tonight is baby class. I've learned to put baby things first - had I not stayed home today I wouldn't have done well at work and would not have made it through baby class.

My mini-shower is on sunday. I've gotten a call askng what we want from someone who is attending. I've refered her to our registry. She said that she's not used to it and asked what she could get us. REGISTRY. I could understand if she doesn't have a way to get there or if she has little money and is unsure of what she'll find there in terms of her financial abilities. But that's not the case. As D. pointed out when I told him of the discussion, long sleeved shirts when he wears short sleeved and black pants that are small as well as other such historical gifts from this particular person are the reason for registries. And many other stories about gifts that I won't get into make the registry an excellent choice for this person to check out. I checked our registry site - they update it when people buy something - and nothing has been purchased except what we have purchased. So we shall see. I know, be pleased that anyone is actually getting us anything, but damn, we've made it easy for them and us and that's being thrown back at us.

While we were at the baby store, we saw these prayer dolls. They say little prayers for the baby. We've decided if anyone gets us one, we're going to modify it with lines from ben folds songs. 'Hand me my nose ring' and 'Satan is my master' might be a little more fun. Could be interesting.

Tonight is our first baby class for late pregnancy. I want to know what to expect from the hospital, so I'm hoping they get into that early in the classes. There are five classes - it goes to the 13th of April - and I want to know what to expect. Especially since there's a planned strike for the 1st of April and we may not get all of the classes. Pregnancy brings enough uncertainties without wondering what the hospital is going to do to you.


(3 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *