New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Thoughts, 2004-01-16, 3:29 p.m.


I've done a lot today. Well, some. I corrected, watched some movies, got the mail, read recaps of 'The Amazing Race' on TWoP and saw pictures of a groody finger. I've stalked diaries not on diaryland, took bad pictures of my belly and made cinnamon toast.

And yet, it's only 3:08. The time on my computer is wrong.

Snow days are wonderful. It a very cold day, as I found out when I got the mail. The roads are quite slippery, but I told D. I could pick him up anyway. He may get a drive home - or a cab - but I hope not. I suspect that the main roads are fine due to salting, sanding and traffic. He sounds as if he's had a rough day.

I'm considering starting a live journal as well as this one. Someone offered me a live journal code before and I turned it down, but I'm considering having one for the boring short entries that I put here that are taking up space. I got a username, but don't know how to set it up. I'll update you as I can.

I'm 24 weeks, 3 days pregnant. There are 109 days left until my estimated due date. I'm almost in my third trimester. This has become such a big part of life - and I have become so big - that it's hard not to mention it all the time. I wonder what my body will be like after I have the baby - will I have to do the weight watchers thing again to get to fit into my clothing or will I find that taking care of a baby will do it? When will the pimples disappear? What will I look like when to an important someone it doesn't matter who I am as long as I'm feeding him? What will life be like with a baby - will we get to see Harry Potter, or will we be to scared to leave the baby with someone for those three hours? Will we show the cat that he's loved as much as we do now? What the hell do you do with a baby anyway?

We'll make it. But it's going to be such a learning experience. A big scary learning experience.


(3 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *