New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Saturday afternoon, 2003-09-06, 10:47 a.m.


Last night D. went out to play pool with work buddies. Which is nice - gives me some alone time. Around 9:00 he called and asked if I wanted to meet him for nachos. So I did. I like unexpected dates like that.

When entering the mall (we went to a restaurant in there as it's next to the pool place he went to) I saw a bunch of teens that looked familiar. Trying not to look that much, I realized that they were from school. That would have been weird.

School, you see, is going ok. However, one class presents problems. The second day of school I was cursed at and given the finger as the student left the room, the third day of school a student passed out. That class is providing me with stories beyond my wildest hopes. I think they should stop that now. I'm putting together a seating plan for them this weekend, in the hopes that it will help a little. My other three classes are great.

D. and I have colds. Icky. So open doors will be a little shorter for us today. But it will be good to get out of the house - it's very stuffy here. Beh.

Showering might be a good idea now. Just to help bring about the actual leaving of the house that I need. Let's hope I don't sneeze over anywhere fancy!


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *