New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Well, talk to me tomorrow, I may have another story, 2001-12-01, 8:09 p.m.


Boomer is gone. This is a good thing. See, Boomer is the dog that lived in our backyard. He belonged to the people downstairs. They moved out tuesday or wednesday. This morning we noticed the dog was gone. He'd been there up until last night. I'm thrilled they took him - I was terrified that they'd leave him there. People can be horrid to animals and I was hoping this instance would be an exception. I'm thrilled that it is. Had they left him there... well, it would have been bad. Scary that I can think people would do that. Means people have done that.

Today has been wonderful however. A few low points. I hate the military. I mean, I love what they do - defending my feedom so I don't have to. And I have cousins and people that I love that are in it or have been in it. I guess I mean the secrets. I guess I mean the other shit that can happen. But, on the other, muchly divergant hand, I love grilled cheese (mmmm... cheese) and I love veggie pizza. Then of course, I hate emotions cropping up when you least expect it. I hate that our paper boy wants to be paid every saturday so he knocks on the door. BUT< I love jammin' with D. - we made up a song and played part of Liz Phair's 'Fuck and Run'. I played bass and sang, he played drums and guitar (most of the time, not at the same time :). I love kitten. My little Olliecat. So confused by the drums. Poor baby. He gets so cute. He *is* so cute.

Saturday is a lazy day.

One of my favourite bands said that George Harrison inspired the sound they wanted for a new song. The song is 'I love a long goodbye' by Sloan. Enjoy.

And though no one knows for certain
Where or when I'll draw the curtain
It's because it's been said that
I love a long goodbye

We broke it off I've not forgotten
But I thought that this could be
An opportunity for us to try

To examine my reluctant leaving
Since I'm sad and if you're lonesome call
I love a long goodbye

Ooooh
That's unworthy of me
Mind you
I need to know you love me

Look at things from my perspective please
Just what about me makes my motives seem
So hard to justify

Well, talk to me tomorrow
I might have another story
I'll make sure I do
I love a long goodbye

Ooooh
That's unworthy of me
Mind you
I need to know you love me
Goodbye, you
Can know this for certain
I love you
And I hate to draw the curtain


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *