New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Snap, crackle, pop!, 2002-08-18, 9:51 p.m.


We're getting close to the date. Very close. One week away from the date, to be exact. This time next week I shall be married.

Most important thing today however? I checked my marks in the unoffical mark place (a webct setup for my stats course which has our marks as well as discussion topics and questions). I got 82. 82. That's an A. And I've been told I'm getting an 'A' in my other course. Which makes three 'A's thus far in my grad schooling. Wheeee!

Yesterday we were out and about. D and I took d. (the best man and photographer) out to the used computer store where I got my mac. Apparently there was no mac stuff there any more - one day someone just came in and bought it all. After the salesman said that to d., he turned to D. and said 'you bought all the mac stuff'. We then went skateboarding. Well, they went skateboarding. After my spectacular fall, I decided that it would be better if I didn't try skating. I wanted to keep my skin intact.

We then brought d. to my parents house. He was expecting a normal house. My parents house is anything but normal. It's very beautiful. Whilst there, we encountered their cat Puss. He will be at the wedding (my darling furbaby ollie whose lump is gone cannot make it as well, puss would eat him and he's a little to energetic). He is black and white, so we picked up the perfect accompaniment to his natural tux. See:

Isn't he cute? Click on it to see it bigger.

Anyway, remember that comment I made about wanting to have my skin intact for the wedding? Well, I have a sunburn. Just the top of one arm. Gotta love that. It's from driving. I've been putting vinegar and water on it, as per the directions and suggestions of the wonderful laura and it seems to help. It better be gone for the wedding.

We bought 200$ worth of fireworks today. Yay.

Oh, and also, a link from the wonderful laura:

Thing is, I'm really not a fan of yellow....


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *