New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Slut part one, 2002-07-11, 6:45 a.m.


I wrote an entry yesterday morning. It was a We have brains entry regarding sluts. I wrote about my experiences, opening up a little.

When I came back from dropping D. off, I deleted it. I felt I'd left myself exposed. That I'd opened a box that I really wanted closed. It's not like I said a whole lot, but what I said, I wasn't comfortable with saying.

As stated before, the topic was sluts. I'm not sure how to define a slut. To me, if I feel I have to resort to calling a person a slut then they are acting sexually without it appearing to be their choice as a way to gratify their needs. Instead they are doing it to gratify the needs of others and are not sure what it is that they are doing. I think that if a girl enjoys her sexuality and is a sexual person, fine. No slut there. If a girl does it not for herself but to attract attention, gratify someone elses fantasies without caring about her own or because they think that's the only way they can be a person, then it is sluttish and not good. I hesitate calling this behaviour a slut behaviour as there are so many other issues at play there.

I think I need to consider this a bit more now that I've taken it from the personal to the impersonal and general...

But, until then:



what's your inner flower?

[c] s u g a r d

e w


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *