New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

My So Called Hair, 2001-11-15, 9:03 p.m.


Well, I did it. I got 2 inches cut from my hair. Now, considering that my hair is long, long, long it's not a huge step. But I did it. I haven't had a hair cut in ages. Oh, and I got it coloured as well. Not dyed, coloured. It always reminds me of My So Called Life when I get something done to my hair. The conversations about coloured/dyed. Memories of a wonderful, no, great television show.

    AngelaVO: School is a battlefield, for your heart. [lifts her hair, dripping, out of the sink, to look in the mirror] So when Rayanne Graff told me my hair was holding me back, I had to listen. 'Cause she wasn't just talking about my hair. She was talking about my life

    ~
    Danielle: I would never dye my hair red.
    Angela: It's not red, its crimson glow.

    ~ Episode One

My hair is now a cross between light copper and darker copper. It's really nice. Apparently it looks more natural than what I went in with. The 'blonde'. I finally had to tell them I never dyed my hair blonde. So yeah. But I like it. It just doesn't smell like my hair.

I made a webquest today. It's at this site. I think it looks quite nice. I'm actually quite proud of it. Yay.

Back to my hair. I used to colour it all the time. It was always a different shade of red, occasionally streaked with other colours, once black for several months. And I've not done that in ages. Ages upon ages. It feels like me again. To some degree at least.

    Angela: Sometimes it seems like we're all living in some kind of prison. And the crime is how much we hate ourselves. It's good to get really dressed up once in a while. And admit the truth: that when you really look closely? People are so strange and so complicated that they're actually... beautiful. Possibly even me.


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *