New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Sponsor me!, 2002-08-30, 8:42 p.m.


I'm going to plead for money. Sort of. I'm doing a breast cancer run. The CIBC Run for the Cure. You can find out more about it and the organization at this site. I need sponsors. This is similar to a plea that Quoted made a while ago. Please sponsor me. Think about someone you love and would like to protect. Yourself or someone you love. Me? Why did I want to run? Well, an aunt had breast cancer. My supervising teachers wife had it. They lived. Perhaps because of fundraising such as this. I'm running for them, for my family, my friends and loved ones. If I have a child I want this to be closer to cured - if not curable - by the time they could be impacted.

So, to sponsor me, go here. If you want to send me a money order if you don't have a credit card, let me know.

And go back an entry to see my friday five and my wedding cake topper :).


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *