New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Stressful day ahead, 2002-07-09, 6:46 a.m.


I have an interview today. It's for a permanant job at an elementary school that's not an elementary school (it used to be k-9 but is now 6-9). This is a poser as my school was advertised this weekend as a one year replacement. And I know the principal wants me back there. The poser is do I want to take a permanent job (assuming one is offered) at a new school or wait for the replacement position at the school I know? If I did a replacement position, I could get EI (unemployment) next summer. If I had a permanent job I'd have no stress next summer in terms of looking for a job. And I'd start the path to tenured teacher.

I'm saying all of this but most likely I won't be offered the job.

I also have a presentation this morning in Stats. Scary stuff as well, she's scary. I have to finish up my Statement of purpose for another course as well. I'm getting stuck on the list of search keywords I need to supply. I know what I'd need to search under - I'm just having trouble placing them in primary, secondary and tertiary. The topic of my paper is Multiple Intelligences and Natural learning - using them in the classroom and enhancing them with Information Technology. Frustrating to say the least.

I've bought some new books in the last few days. I bought 'The Complete Works of Lewis Carroll (Illustrated)' at the Flea Market on Sunday. Sunday I also bought 'Priestess of Avalon' by Marion Zimmer Bradley - the fourth and final novel in that series. It's very good so far. And yesterday I bought 'Bednobs and Broomsticks', the disney novel for that movie. I love books.

My new cereal looks like cat food.

Wish me luck for today!!!


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *