New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Send uterus growth thoughts, please, 2004-01-07, 7:10 a.m.


I had a doctors appointment yesterday. Everything is good, blood pressure, urine, weight, size of uterus, baby heartbeat and measurements. They recieved the results of my ultrasound. I had one, as you may remember, in December. It's good in many ways that I did have it. I have to have another at 32 weeks as my placenta is only 1.6 cm from the opening of my cervix. It has to be 2 cm away to allow a vaginal birth.

Now, a placenta can plan itself anyway. I'm sure, if it wanted to, it could plant itself on the tip of the nose and noone would be upset, realizing that it was for the baby. But some plant themselves a little to close to the cervix. 90% of the time they move as the lowdown spot is the last to grow and as it does stretch, the placenta moves itself, if it is attached to that which is stretching. But, to make sure, I'm having another ultrasound.

Hopefully the placenta moves. I wanted to have a natural vaginal birth, or at least try to do it that way. So a cesearean would not be what I want. However, if I have to, I have to. I don't want to harm the baby in any way or make it so both I and the baby are in distress because we have a non-productive labour. So I get to see my little one again before he is born. I'm just going to concentrate on growing that part of my uterus a whole lot more!!

In other news, this is pretty neat. Well, execept Toni Collette is smaller than I pictured being in that role. But yay! it's going to be a movie!


(1 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *