New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Sunny Tuesday, 2002-06-04, 6:47 a.m.


Wow.

I just bought new Yoga tapes. One for upper body, one for lower. My AM Yoga for beginners was beginning to feel a little to easy and rote. Oh my goddess. I did the Lower Body one this morning. It says on the box that it's 20 mintues, 4 warmup, 14 active poses, 2 cooldown. The warmup must have been before they started taping - I didn't notice it. And the cooldown was 1 minute. Or so it seemed. Harder tape. A higher level of exercize. Good. I need it. And I feel good that I've gotten through it.

I wonder how the upper body one is.....

Class this evening. I'm presenting on Action Research that I do in the classroom - I'm surveying my students to find out what worked, what didn't, what they liked and changes I could make. I think this is important. I need to know what they liked, what they didn't and what they'd like to see - helps to plan for next year. And I think it gives them a feeling like they're contributing to their education. Very important. I don't know if they'll be my students next year (interview tomorrow will help determine that) but I can apply it in some form to any class.

I bought clothes yesterday. A dress for my interview - a long black jersey knit dress. I'm going to wear a white t-shirt under it. I also bought a pair of jean capris and a red t-shirt with stars on it (I am wonder womyn you know:). The dress was normal size, but the pants and shirt were a size smaller than normal. The skirt that didn't fit last month now fits fine. This feels good - especially since I've been eating SO much. It's just the right things. Whoo!

Check out Auctions if you please. They're doing a new one that is rather fun! If only I could get my design to work how it should. I started out planning it in CSS, then realized this wouldn't work for all and am making it in tables. But I wanted to break it up as it's graphics intensive but it's not going well. I'm going to have to do it more basicly, easier code and that frustrates me as the more intensive coding should have done the job. Bah.

13 days. 13


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *