New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

A really nice day, 2003-03-01, 2:38 p.m.


My counter is messed up. It's saying that I've had 11 hits tomorrow. However, four hours ago, it said I had 200 hits today. So I'm confused.

I've put on 'Sense and Sensibility', with an audio commentary by Emma Thompson and Lindsey Doran (?). They're really funny and you learn so much. But, 'S&S' is supposed to be a background to my work and well, I'm concentrating to much on the overview that I may have to put on the movie and turn off the commentary.

I researched this morning and the journal that I need wasn't in the library. So I'm going to do more of a websearch and see if I can find them. Damn uni.

I had a great lunch with my dad. We went - of all places - the food court. He doesn't go much. We discussed education and educational changes. Then we went and bought coffee - I bought him a coffee and me a chai tea, and he bought ground coffee - and talked a bit. It was great to spend time with my dad - I rarely see him when noone else is around and rarely get a chance to really talk. So that was great.

I really have to do my work. Perhaps I'll do our taxes instead. I can do that sitting in front of the tv. Hmmm....


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *