New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

I have thick legs, 2002-07-21, 9:34 a.m.


I slept in!

It's highly unusual for us to sleep in past 8. For both of us that is. There are times where one will and the other is up for hours. But today was nice, just waking up.

Watch this space.

In other news, I just read this on www.promdress.net on their section talking about 'problem spots' :

Legs:
Thick
    Your legs are heavy. Your objective is to disguise them.
    • Wear low cut open shoes with a higher heel to lengthen your leg.
    • Most dress skirt types will look good on you but stay away from front slits unless they are only up to the knee.

Thin

    Your legs are thin. Your objective is to give them more shape.
    • Not true. Your legs as fine as they are-- they are not shapeless; they are thin.
    • So if you're worried, long sheath dresses work well.
    • Or wear staight or A-line dresses that come down to the floor.
    • Trumpet skirts are also a good idea.
    • You want to hide the legs and either accent your hips (long sheath dresses), or hide the hips to make them look wider (A-lines or empire cuts).

Right.... so if your legs are skinny they're fine. Don't worry. But heavy legs.... you're in trouble. I just think they shouldn't have added their own editoralizing in this section. They didn't in others. Just this one. Reinforces the body problems that plague our youth. And our not-so-youth.

Anyway... me and my thick legs must have breakfast. Or should that be my thick legs and I?


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *