New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Thrush, 2004-05-12, 3:00 p.m.


I'm feeling as if my breast milk is poison. Ever since I started taking anti-biotics I've had a fear that I will cause P. to develop Thrush. Just as antibiotics can cause females to have yeast infections, it can cause babies to have thrush.

He might have gotten thrush anyway - lots of babies do. He may not get thrush - it's not a given. I'm just scared that I will cause this discomfort for my little P.

According to the nurse, I have to continue my anti-biotics. It would be less healthy for me to stop them - I don't need the infection to take over and I don't need a fever. None of us need me to have that. It'd be worse than thrush if I had to go into the hospital or even just became quite ill from an infection. So the alternatives are worse. But still I hate the idea that I could be feeding my baby something not good for him. That I could cause discomfort.

That being said, he's crying to be fed. Please, send all thrush warding off thoughts this way, kay?


(3 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *