New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Early morning laments (Aka, hot damn I'm tired!), 2001-11-22, 6:57 a.m.


Thus far 'Kiss my Tiara - How to rule the world as a smartmouth goddess' is very good. A few quotes:

    Ugh. Women's relationship with food can be even more complicated than our relationship with our mothers. Strange as it may seem, many of us feel we actually need permission to eat.

    Boycott (excuseme, Girlcott) Elle, Vogue and Harper's Bazaar. Consider it a mental-health meausre. No woman has ever suffered from not seeing clothes she can never afford worn by models she can never look like.

    My grandma never said "Let him take the lead." My grandma said, "Have another piece of cake and wash it down with a gin and tonic."

I like reading books that have humour and scarcasm in them mixed with feminist good sence. Of course, others may dispute this, but I like it!

This morning I got weird sleep. Three I woke up and thought I heard the fire alarm. Four, D. woke me up thinking he heard the cat crying and couldn't see him. Of course, when he woke he threw his blankets over the sleeping cat who was curled into my legs. The baby downstairs cries like the cat. Four thirty I woke up again. Then five. Then five thirty when the alarm went off, then every 9 minutes after that after hitting snooze.

We have parent teacher's tonight. I'm not going to be in any condition to be nice. So I'll be nasty. Keehee. "No it is not my fault that your child failed. Your child is an idiot and it appears s/he takes after you". Keehee!

Did you know the brain is 78% water, 8% protein, 10% fat and 4% stuff? And that it is soft enough to cut with a butter knife? And that if you put your two fists together that's about the size of your brain? Cool hey?


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *