New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Tired - no sleep, 2004-02-20, 7:12 a.m.


D. and I are sleeping incompatible sometimes. He can't sleep if there's a light on. Well, unless he falls asleep on the couch or living room floor. I can't sleep in total darkness. We compromise when we turn on the light in the stairway. It reflects into the room but isn't bright.

Last night, the power went out. D. slept well. I didn't sleep. I had slept on the couch for about 45 minutes before we went to bed - that, plus the 45 minutes I got before my alarm went off were the best sleep of the night.

The power went out before we went to bed. We had a little radio. I dozed and woke up as it went off for lack of battery power. I then dozed some more and woke up when the power came on. I woke up more over the night with various complaints such as the need to pee and the like. It wasn't good.

I am very tired. Hopefully today the kids behave.

Please?


(1 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *