New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Tired P., 2004-10-27, 12:21 p.m.


Ok, I just started an entry and poof! it's gone. Which really goes along with my theme of not updating for a while, yet having started at least three entries.
Things are good here. P. is six months today (SIX MONTHS!! Holy Crap!!), I'm tired all the damn time and I still can't purl.
The whole purl thing I realized after I tried to make a hat for P. for sunday. I can purl if I'm not knitting after it. So the hat that requires kpk wasn't going well. So I'm making it out of a number of triangles instead, all knit, not purled. We'll see how that goes.
I watched a great movie this morning - the Magelene Sisters, about girls who were put away for sinning in ireland. These factories were run by nuns and the last one closed in 1996. The girls could have been put away for anything - having a baby, getting to many positive male comments, being raped - basically anything that caused them or men around them to sin. I'm amazed that the last one was closed so recently. It's amazing.
My leg is still bothersome, which I hate because it means that I don't get to workout as hard and because then I feel like the little fat girl who can't run. Or other such descriptors. Bah humbug. This makes me really feel like I don't want to go to class, which is horrid as I used to love class. But some day my leg will be better and I will be able to run instead of walking it at class. Or at least I hope so.
P. is bieng a cranky boots, so I should go. He seems to not like the idea that I'm not holding him as he's tired, since he wouldn't nap when I tried to get him to. And now, since I'm trying to both eat my lunch and update, he's tired. Ah well, at least he's cute!!


(1 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *