New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Tiremarks, 2002-07-03, 6:33 a.m.


Well, the tire situation was dire. Hehe. Well, not too bad. The back two didn't need to be repaired. The front one without the hubcap that was stoled almost didn't come off. The other one - the one with the metal poking through - was all misshapped and 'like a snake' (according to the nice garage mans assessment). But I have two new tires and less fear on the road.

Of course, I do have fear of stats class. Yesterday we had to get into groups and presented a problem, make up qualitatative questions to begin a study. She said they were all off base (all cause and effect whilst qualitatative deals with process, quantatitive deals with cause and effect). Then she tore ours apart for 10 minutes or so. She kept saying she could do that with any of them but to me the point is she did it with ours. I'm betting everyone in the room was thinking 'man, I'm glad I'm not in group three'.

In other student news, I got my mark from my School Improvement course. I'd been told that he gave 75, 80 and 85, marking on that scale. I got an 85. I'm so chuffed (if that's not the correct use of that word, pretend it is as I like the word). Yay. My first graduate course and I get an 85.

Of course, my second graduate course is going badly. And my third one refuses to not send HTML mail. Now, school media should be accessable to all. And my prof for it refuses to stop sending his mail in HTML, telling me to get a different e-mail. Just because I use unix and can't read html mail. Now, if it were me, I'd turn html off. Just to make it accessable to all. Apparently that's not an option. Grrrrrrrrrrr.

I think I need to do more yoga and contemplate this one.


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *