New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

To much food in my belly, 2003-02-23, 7:32 p.m.


Lalalalala.

My parents house was fun today. I coloured moms hair and talked with her about my frustration with teachers who don't have vision.

See, I feel you need vision. You need to have a goal in mind - where do you want to see your students? Where do you want to see yourself? What is your plan? To be in any profession you need to have these goals, but especially in education. If you are helping those who are to influence the future, you need to have that in your vision. And you need to be open minded, fair, far-sighted and ready to impart these traits onto the next generation. Why are our teachers not doing this? This bothers me.

Anyway, besides having this conversation, we coloured my moms hair, drank some wine, ate a lot of food and relaxed. I like days like that.

It's another week. Damn. Where does the time go? What's interesting is that I found an article that's good for my course. This article talks about Womyn and Engineering. Which is good. I'm doing a project on techsplorations and they're studying an engineer so it all works out.

Tired. I think I'm going to lie down.


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *