New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Tired of being, 2003-05-06, 8:32 p.m.


I'm so tired.

I think I'm just tired of the situation I find myself in - I'm not able to work, but have no sick leave. I'm at home yet getting contact from work still. I have the feeling that there is no way out of so much, yet, keep trying to find a way. I just want people to tell me what to do, yet I hate people telling me what to do.

I think what I'm going to do is plan to be well all next year. Then, I'm going to borrow 15 sick days from next year. That will take me to the end of May. Then, I'm going to go back for June. By then, I'll have been away long enough to have built up more of a resistance to the building. Then, if I need to be off more time, I'll go on sickness EI. That way, if I need to do that, then it'll only be for a a month, instead of the last two months. Which means, it will only impact my summer holdback pay a little, not entirely. I think it works.

People keep telling me to see if I can work half time. But with my current administration, that won't work. I can just tell. And working at home won't work. So, I might take sick leave, choose when I'm working on something (A project with P. and R. or tech*splorations yes, anything else boooooooo) and just leave school entirely until the last month.

We shall see. I just know that the stuff I complained about last entry (thanks for the support and comments everyone) and all of this, then I'm going to feel better about leaving and transfering to a school that doesn't make me sick.

Beh. It is all tiring. So very tiring. I just want to be the best and have that striving to be the best and the work behind it recognized. Is that to much to ask?


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *