New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

If I big sibling doesn't torture a little sibling, is it still family?, 2002-11-04, 6:47 a.m.


Snow does have its uses.

For example, yesterday. My brother J and sister A and I were going to the drug store. We needed a few things and decided to go before lunch. I have to note, we were in a silly mood, with impromtu singings of 'All Star' and much giggling. Anyway, as we were leaving, my sister had to get something. I put on my shoes and noticed my brother forming a snowball outside. The conversation went as follows:

    Me: Don't you dare

    J: {frustrated look{

    Me: {look into the house} A....

    J: {confirming nod}

So... when A. came out of the house, we pelted her. J made well formed hard ones, I just kept flicking snow. We got her. It was great. As she finally remember she could flee in to the house, I got on in there as the door was closing.

My parents thought my brother masterminded it all. Keehee.

It brought to mind car trips home from restaurants. J on the left, me on the right, A in the middle. We tortured her. We would squish her between us, we'd tickle her, we'd do both at the same time and continue. We were bullies. But, she's our little sis. We had to be. If not, it would be breaking the space-time-sibling continuium. Or something like that.

It was a great day.....


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *