New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Television without Pity makes me laugh, 2002-05-21, 6:57 a.m.


I love Television without pity. They're snarky and funny and make me laugh out loud (or as I originally tried to type lough) often. Such comments include:

    "So Sean wins, and he's excited and jumping up and down, and I'm there with him until he starts screaming, "God is so good! God is good! God!" and "I can do all things through Christ, baby! I can do all things through Christ! Jesus Christ!" and then throws himself down on the beach yelling, "God! God!" And I understand gratitude and all, but I'm just asking for a degree of restraint. Like, if his mother gave him the car, would he be running around yelling, "Mom is good! Mom is good! Mom!" ["Plus, seriously, I like to think God has better things to do with His infinite power than win people cars on reality shows." -- Wing Chun] "

    "(That truth, by the way? That the aliens are going to invade on December 22, 2012, so mark that on your calendar. If they can get it together, that is, since they seem pretty disorganized from what I can tell. ) "

There are many other such gems. I just have to get to work. But check them out. They're funny.


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *