New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Two hours, 2004-02-11, 2:17 p.m.


D. and I had an interesting night last night. Both exausted - me from falling asleep on the couch monday night and then not being able to get to sleep after that and him for going to bed late monday night - we went to bed at 6:30. Yes, you read correctly. 6:30.

This was fine. We both slept almost right away, but both woke up around two. Well, he woke up, and my, um, snoring, as well as other things kept him up. I woke up when he nudged me for snoring. I then had to pee. And then couldn't sleep. We both read for a little while but then tried to sleep.

But it was nice, talking instead. We talked about a lot of things, such as frustrations at work and with different things going on. We were able to just relax - much nicer than when I'm up for a couple hours by myself. Around 3:30 we were both hungry and decided to go out for breakfast before work. Which we did. But not at 4:00. At 7:00. Much better.

We both got back to sleep and I don't think that I would ever choose to be up for hours during the night. But it was nice.

Of course, today I took a nap. For a couple hours. And I don't think I'll be up late tonight. But I will be giving my husband a big hug when I pick him up.

Oh, and the snoring? I didn't do that before pregnancy. It's a side effect of the sinitus/stuffy nose of pregnancy. I do that or I yell out during my sleep. Like the carpal tunnel, the acne and the tiredness, I'm hoping it goes away after pregnancy.


(2 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *