New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Two songs, 2006-10-12, 10:14 p.m.


Listening to the radio tonight, I heard a Dixie Chicks album show. There's been a lot going on and two of the songs really stood out to me and made me cry a little. I'm not sure how much I want to talk about - how much can you say about seeing your grandmother get worse, or how joyful it is to see your son develop and grow. I don't know how much you want to hear about how big my classes are (and growing!!) or that I got 100% on the last two assignments. Do you want to know about how I lost part of my filling and that my tooth is jagged? Or that I always need to have junk food when I watch Americas Next Top Model? Most likely not. So I'll share these songs that touched me. Perhaps in a few days I'll have pictures of stuff. Stuff is great.
And so are these songs:

Silent House

These walls have eyes

Rows of photographs

And faces like mine

Who do we become

Without knowing where

We started from

It's true I'm missing you

As I stand alone in your room

Everyday that will pass you by

Every name that you won't recall

Everything that you made by hand

Everything that you know by heart

And I will try to connect

All the pieces you left

I will carry it on

And let you forget

And I'll remember the years

When your mind was clear

How the laughter and life

Filled up this silent house

One room

Two single beds

In the closet hangs

Your favorite dress

The books that you read

Are in scattered piles

Of paper shreds

Everything that you made by hand

Everything that you know by heart

And I will try to connect

All the pieces you left

I will carry it on

And let you forget

And I'll remember the years

When your mind was clear

How the laughter and life

Filled up this silent house

Silent house

In the garden off the living room

A chill fills the air

And the lilies bloom

And I will try to connect

All the pieces you left

I will carry it on

And let you forget

And I'll remember the years

When your mind was clear

How the laughter and life

Filled up this

And I will try to connect

All the pieces you left

I will carry it on

And let you forget

And I'll remember the years

When your mind was clear

How the laughter and life

Filled up this silent house

Silent house

Lullaby

They didn't have you where I come from

Never knew the best was yet to come

Life began when I saw your face

And I hear your laugh like a serenade

How long do you want to be loved

Is forever enough, is forever enough

How long do you want to be loved

Is forever enough

Cause I'm never, never giving you up

I slip in bed when you're asleep

To hold you close and feel your breath on me

Tomorrow there'll be so much to do

So tonight I'll drift in a dream with you

How long do you want to be loved

Is forever enough, is forever enough

How long do you want to be loved

Is forever enough

Cause I'm never, never giving you up

As you wander through this troubled world

In search of all things beautiful

You can close your eyes when you're miles away

And hear my voice like a serenade

How long do you want to be loved

Is forever enough, is forever enough

How long do you want to be loved

Is forever enough

Cause I'm never, never giving you up

How long do you want to be loved

Is forever enough, is forever enough

How long do you want to be loved

Is forever enough

Cause I'm never, never giving you up

Is forever enough

Cause I'm never, never giving you up


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *