New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Update, 2004-06-26, 2:18 p.m.


It's been a couple days since I've written. They've been busy in many ways, and stagnant as usual in many ways.

Thursday my sister and I took P. to his first movie - 'The Stepford Wives'. It was a reel babies presentation. There were so many babies there - it was amazing to see so many in the one room and all there for the same reason. All the crying made me wet my shirt, which wasn't pleasent, but does add to the story. P. was very good - he gave a little wimper at one point to be fed (thank goodness!! That much leaking meant I needed to feed soon!!) and once when I accidently closed his bib on his skin (doing it one handed in the semi-dark means that sometimes I make a mistake). I think we'll be going back again as they hold it every two weeks.

When I got home, there was a package from L. - our birth announcements!!! Yayness! They're beautiful. I'll have to scan them in. She did an amazing job.

That night however, P. was not as good - he woke up at 10:00 (that was the weird one), at 1:30 and again at 4:00. I fell asleep feeding him the first two times. I was exhausted all of friday, but I worked myself far to hard - I did a yoga tape and a pilates tape, I called around for a mommy and me yoga class (inspired by her and made a doctors appointment for P. to get his two month needles (ackness!! I don't want that at all!!). I also cleaned the bathroom, the kitchen and porch floors, the stairs and swept around as well as doing loads of laundry. No wonder that when D. came home I was cranky! However, it's nice to have a clean house. My parents stopped over last night for a while, which was great. Then early to bed for both of us.

D. is working today and called earlier to say that it won't just be this morning. Which is horrid in some ways - It would have been nice to spend the day with him. But it's good money wise, as money is something we need. Plus, it's an interesting spooky feeling dropping your husband off at a building that says 'drop jawbone here' on a slot on the side (it's a government building that deals with animal studies). Tomorrow he's helping out his brother with a few things which may take a while - or just a couple hours - so I don't see him then. Which sucks, to be blunt about it.

Ah well. I have popcorn to eat, a baby to cuddle, a pussycat to pet and a husband who will be home soon. If I could only find a place doing that yoga class of which I spoke, then life would be perfect!!


(1 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *