New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Updating, 2004-10-29, 10:41 a.m.


It's snowing. SNOWING!!! It's way to soon for snow. Well, technically, not really. But damn, I'm not ready.
Poor little P. and the blustery day. I have a winter coat for him, but it's not that kind of day. So I his rain coat on him - it's got a hood and a fleece lining. But it's big on him - it was a shower gift and the timing isn't totally lining up when it comes to when he can wear it. Perhaps the spring. Anyway, we had to go to the grocery store, then to the doctor, then to the drug store, then to Old Navy to try and return a shirt. So he was in and out and in and out of the car. Poor boy.
The doctor went fine. P. got a needle and didn't mind it at all. And he's doing so very well. He even ripped his bandaid off. I asked her if I should make an appointment about my sleeplessness and she said to try the traditional methods - warm milk and a bath to see if that works. She also asked if I was depressed - how would I know? I said I didn't think so. So it was all good. I think. P. is wonderful and that's all that matters.
The drug store was good. P. sent a package to two little girls - well, I did, which is why it was sent later than I wanted to send it: I'm not great at getting off my ass. So the lateness is my fault, not P.s. I'm going to start addressing my holiday cards now, so that I have a good chance of actually getting them out!
Do you know the guy from JAG was in 'Street Legal', so I watched him over and over again in different episodes and didn't realize it. That's my latest blush.
And some advice. If you want to see someone, do it. Don't call and cancel because you want to do something else (after being in town for a few days) and try to bring other factors in as the reason. Because even if it's bad out, we will go and visit. Just so you know.


(1 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *