New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Vacation!!!, 2004-09-03, 4:54 p.m.


I have the best husband in the world.

Yesterday night we went out for supper. It was our anniversary celebration, which we had held off until my parents could babysit. We had a great meal - we went to Swiss Chalet because we knew that we'd get something we liked. I had two non-alcholic Pina Coladas, D. had a few beers and we had appetizers, entrees and desserts (crepes wrapped around chocolate ice cream, ends dipped in chocolate and served with whipped cream and strawberries). Half way through the meal he asked me if I wanted to go to New Brunswick next summer. And if we drove, we could also go to PEI.

See... next summer there's a huge family party in New Brunswick. And I've wanted to go to PEI for ages now. But I didn't think we'd be able to go anywhere next summer. And now we are!!! As long as nothing major happens over the next year, we're going. And I'm so happy.

We're gonig to Green Gables, and Rainbow Valley and stay at the Lord Beaverbrook and going to see my family and go to Kings Landing and show P. the big potato and it's going to be wonderful!!!


(4 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *