New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Wedding bells, 2002-08-02, 6:54 a.m.


Phew.

I have my presentation written. Not saying it's good, just saying it's done. I present this morning.

This is all a bit much. Two graduate courses and a wedding. I've not slept in days - since the wedding planning and assignment week started. I've not been doing my yoga as much as usual - I finally did it last night and got up and did it this morning. I just have to remember that this is my choice and that courses will soon be over. I could not have placed myself in this situation - I shouldn't whine that I'm in it.

But tonight - asleep at 9. On the couch. Perhaps that's even stretching it.

I had a dress fitting yesterday. It's still 'the dress'. I'm going to wear my glasses at the wedding. We're having a three layer cake. We have the rings. We have our song and a song for my dad and I. We're still sorting out other music.

Not sure if I'm having a wedding shower. I want one. I just have very few friends that I can invite. Partly because I mostly connect with males but as of now, I can only think of one that I could invite. And I don't want to invite one male. Likewise, I don't have many female friends here. Not that I have many elsewhere, but I don't have many here. I've lost contact with so many people. It's so sad. And I don't want to have a shower where everyone thinks that they're filler. Because most of the people I would invite are more professional friends. Not that being friends with people is their profession! But that I know them professionally. The other problem comes in in that there are two people I've worked with a lot I'd like to invite. But then, do I then invite people from work - one of my would-like-to-invites and a work friend don't get along. Then, do I invite people from work when I won't be back there next year?

This is all so silly.


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *