New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

What has been happening at casa ging, 2004-08-22, 9:00 a.m.


Well, last night I took a nap on the couch. For this nap, P. was curled into me. We sleep like that sometimes, especially after a 4:30/5:00 morning feeding. However, after we woke up last night and I fed him, I put him in the crib. The hope was that he'd sleep all night in there.

I have NO idea what happened last night. All I know is that I woke up with P. between D. and I, both sides of my nursing bra open. I have no memory of bringing him to bed, or choosing to feed him in bed rather than in the living room. None. D. sort of remembers, but not totally. So I don't know. It's odd.

What I do know is that P. has a new friend and that for action shots, I need to increase the speed on my camera.

P.s new friend is Bruce. Why we named him Bruce, I don't know. He's a dragonfly who has a rattle in his head, several wings on one wing (for texture), a squeeky push thing on another wing, a mirror on a third wing and a teething tool on the fourth wing. There are rings on the bottom of his body and cellophane in each wing. He goes everywhere with P., even though P. still uses his keys and cell phone at times. Pictures? Sure:


P and Bruce in his carseat. P is pulling the teething part towards him.


In the carseat. P. is considering sleeping. Bruce is happy as always.

I mentioned action shots. What ones you might ask? Well, P. is learning to sit up by himself. On the bed we sit him up and he stays up for a bit. But he moves quickly. Hence the blurryness in parts of these pictures:


This one is also blurry because I tried to edit D. out from behind him - he was sitting a few feet back. It makes it look like P.s elbow is glowing.


I love the 'I can do it!' look on his face (as he shook it about).

I'm hoping D. got pictures that aren't blurry. But damn, they grow up so fast!!!


(4 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *