New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Whine, whine, whine, 2004-04-07, 9:30 a.m.


I really wish that D. could take a day off. He's not allowed, due to the strike, and well, he needs it.

We have so much to do. We're going to be painting tonight, doing flooring friday, and putting together furniture. He works all day and comes home tired. He needs to be able to take a couple days to rest and relax. Poor guy. He does so much these days and can't get a break.

Added to that, apparently the person who owns the job I was replacing applied to have the job while I'm on maternity leave (until june - next year the job is hers if she wants it). This means that she may be back next year, meaning that job isn't available. I like that job a lot. I like the hours, the staff, the kids - and not in that order. If she applied to have the job for three months, then she's back and it won't be open for me to transfer into. This is all just rumor (and she may remember why she wanted a leave of absence when she teaches my classes for three months) but it means that I might be going to a school next year that I don't know with three months left in the year. Or, well, it might work out. It just bothers me.

Damn. I think I should nap. I'm not allowed much sugar or salt (and have had some light microwave popcorn already) so I can't eat comfort food and feel better. That, and well, I've been feeling sick lately. Bah humbug.

Oh, and my new phone doesn't work.

Yeah, I'm going to go have some cheese with this whine.


(1 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *