New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Why I feel bad, 2005-01-19, 1:52 p.m.


The nice thing about working out for 30 minutes (plus a ten minute cool down) every morning is that I don't have to feel bad about not starting back at mommy and me exercize class as I told the instructor that I would.
I'm not starting back today because I just woke up from a nap and would have fourty minutes to eat (ten minutes), get ready (twenty - yeah, you try putting a eight month old in a winter jacket), drive there (fifteen, twenty minutes), register (first day back and since we're getting groceries afterwards I wanted to do it before) and then get to class. Plus, since we're getting groceries, I didn't like the idea of going today because I come out of class smelling really bad and with a red face. We've decided to switch groceries next week, but since we have no food, we need them today.
Not that I should feel bad at all. However, I did promise myself that I would get the rest of this baby weight reasonable and be able to fit into comfy, cute clothes this summer. And, as always, since my family has a history of heart disease as well as diabetes, the smaller I can be is better (according to the doctor - I feel for me size fourteen is reasonable and helps ward off those particular health issues). So yes, I'm trying to lose weight, but more so, trying to be healthy, and to do so I need to lose weight. So I feel bad for not going as it's breaking my promise to me, but I did do my walking tape today.
See, I've done the go to excess with weight loss. And I've done the feel bad for eating a generous third of a cup of food points program. And now, I'm just being healty. Exercize, no unhealthy snacking, that kind of thing. So when I promise myself something, I like to follow through. But damn, the nap was lovely.
Enough of the boring, bring on lunch! Then more from my head perhaps.


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *