New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

An entry without words, 2002-07-16, 4:39 p.m.


Will I Lose My Dignity
Will Someone Care
Will I Wake Tomorrow
From This Nightmare?

    ~ 'Will I', from Rent

Anyone who's sick know this song. They may not know the words, but they know the meaning.

Fly away where a new world waits for you
Always look back though
Not to cry, and not to regret
Just to help whose left behind
Help us all to heal and understand
Cause we don't know why you had to leave
I can only guess it was time for you to be free
To ascend to a broader more wonderful life than this
I believe you're in a better place now
A place where only beautiful souls will hold you
Be sure to comfort, and protect your children
They need you now
Stand behind them
Rise within them
And love them

    ~The Murmurs, 'Beautiful Peace'

Anyone who has lost someone has said this prayer. Even without the words.

Hug those you love tight. They don't need the words. They just need the love.


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *